PreventConnect.org

National Intimate Partner & Sexual Violence Survey


In December 2010, the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention released the initial findings from the National Intimate Partner and Sexual Violence Survey (NISVS). This survey became the subject of hundreds of news stories about the prevalence of sexual violence, intimate partner violence and stalking. In this web conference, we will share results of the survey and explore the implications for prevention efforts.
Wednesday, Feb. 1, 2012 and repeated on Thursday, Feb. 2, 2012
This ninety-minute (90 min) session begins at 11 a.m. Pacific Time (2 PM Eastern, 1 PM Central, Noon Mountain, 10 AM Alaska, 8 AM Hawai’i). Click here to sign the wait list if the sessions are full.)

Host/Presenter: David Lee, CALCASA, PreventConnect
Guest Speakers: Michele Lynberg Black, Ph.D., Division of Violence Prevention, CDC; Matt Breiding, Ph.D., Division of Violence Prevention, CDC; Kathleen Basile, Ph.D., Division of Violence Prevention, CDC
Cost: Free
Materials and Recordings: Click here to get this materials at PreventConnect.
What is a Web Conference?
A web conference is an opportunity to attend an online workshop by watching a presentation on your computer screen (using your internet connection) and hearing presenters through your telephone. Prevent Connect web conferences feature an opportunity to participate in online question & answer sessions and live text chat between participants. If for some reason you are unable to join on your computer, you can download the presentation slides from our website and listen on your phone.
Real-Time Captioning Available: Instructions for accessing captioning during this web conference will be provided with your registration confirmation.
Compatibility: The iLinc web conference software used by Prevent Connect is compatible with both Microsoft® Windows® and Apple® Macintosh® computers. Click here for detailed system requirements.