I was born in 1971, in Valdivia Chile. During my childhood I moved several times due to my father’s job. I completed my High School in Argentina and moved back to Chile to start my college education. At the age of 19 year old, I became a mom and also started my college education in Human Resources Management, field in which I worked until 2014. I performed my career in HR successfully reaching in 1999 the position of Human Resources Manager in one of the largest IT companies in the world, located in Chile. At the age of 24 I became a mom for the second time, today I have two amazing girls Dani (28) and Javi (23) who are following their dreams and paths living by their own. A combination of family reasons and personal curiosity, I moved with my girls to U.S. in 2007. Since then, I have continued to work on my professional development and academic growth. During my life in Argentina I worked with individuals with disabilities, and in Chile with children and elderly population as a volunteer. Following my dreams to contribute to improve the world where I live, I joined to a DV non-profit in Maryland for the first time in my life. Immediately, I started to love my direct work with survivors as a residential advocate and soon due to my leadership skills I accepted a leadership position. In January 2018, I moved from Maryland to Sacramento, CA for family reasons. At the same time, WEAVE inc. offered me the position of Residential Services Director which I accepted happily. I have been working for WEAVE since then, and I am extremely happy to work for this extraordinary agency. Our leadership is progressive and open to new ideas which I love.