This web conference is sponsored by Ms. Foundation for Women.


PreventConnect is pleased to partner with the Ms. Foundation for Women to host a new web conference series on ending child sexual abuse. During 2012 there will be 9 web conferences to explore themes of how to end child sexual abuse and build the network of those committed to addressing this issue.
The first web conference on May 3, 2012, is titled “Including Efforts to End Child Sexual Abuse within the Sexual Violence Prevention Movement.” This session focuses on the power and possibilities of local, statewide and national strategies to highlight child sexual abuse prevention as foundational to sexual violence prevention efforts throughout the lifespan.

Thursday, May 03, 2012

This ninety-minute (90 min) session will start at 2 PM Eastern Time (1 PM Central, Noon Mountain, 11 AM Pacific, 10 AM Alaska, 8 AM Hawai’i).
Registration: The session is full. Please click here to join the wait list.
Sponsor: Ms. Foundation for Women
Web Conference Facilitators: Joan Tabachnick and Cordelia Anderson
Speakers:

Sally Laskey

 
 
 
 

Donna Dunn

Gina Scaramella

Cost: Free
Learning Objectives:

  1. Increased understanding of how ending child sexual abuse is relevant to sexual violence prevention efforts throughout the lifespan.
  2. Expanded knowledge of local, state and national efforts to end child sexual abuse.
  3. Ability to identify three actions that organizations can take to integrate prevention across the lifespan.

What is a Web Conference?
A web conference is an opportunity to attend an online workshop by watching a presentation on your computer screen (using your internet connection) and hearing presenters through your telephone. Prevent Connect web conferences feature an opportunity to participate in online question & answer sessions and live text chat between participants. If for some reason you are unable to join on your computer, you can download the presentation slides from our website and listen on your phone.
Real-Time Captioning Available: Instructions for accessing captioning during this web conference will be provided with your registration confirmation.
Compatibility: The iLinc web conference software used by Prevent Connect is compatible with both Microsoft® Windows® and Apple® Macintosh® computers. Click here for detailed system requirements.