Every year, CALCASA solicits nominees from CALCASA member agencies for the following awards: Outstanding Board Member, Outstanding Intervention Staff / Volunteer, Outstanding Prevention Staff / Volunteer and Outstanding Executive Director or Sexual Assault Program Director. The CALCASA Member Recognition Awards Committee has worked tirelessly over the past six months on guidelines, criteria and finally the selection of recipients of for these four prestigious awards. Please join me in congratulating the following individuals:

  • Robert Buelow, Prevention Educator , UC Irvine Campus Sexual Assault Resource Education (CARE) – Outstanding Prevention Educator
  • Debbie Ruiz, Sexual Assault & Domestic Violence Advocate, Community Solutions – Outstanding Intervention Staff
  • Sherrill Nickerson, Board Treasurer, Santa Barbara Rape Crisis Center, – Outstanding Board Member
  • Kim Goldberg Roth, Sexual Assault Program Director, Valley Trauma Center, Outstanding Sexual Assault Program Director

Each recipient received an award and free lodging, travel expenses and registration to conference.
I would also like to thank the selection committee that consisted of Nina Alcaraz, Christine Dillman, Yesenia Curiel, Yvette Lozano, and Sonia Rivera along with CALCASA staff.